Illustration Friday: Homage


I created this piece of art to be my customizable Starbucks tumbler. I’ve created 4 of of my own designs now… 5 if you include the one that ALMOST became a real design, back at HLM… If you’d like one, let me know. It was inspired by an art “contest” over at iam8bit.net last year.

I love SMB. The song is my ringtone. The 1-up mushroom is my wallpaper. I have SMB2 on my Wii… Heck, every time I hit the button at a crosswalk, i hit it to the tune of Super Mario Bros. Captain Lou would be proud…

2 Replies to “Illustration Friday: Homage”

Leave a Reply

