Despite designing it twice and updating the site almost weekly, I realized I’ve never posted my own church’s Web site design. Head over to RobTheDesigner.com and check it out in the Design section of my portfolio, or visit the site live at www.NewHopeFWB.com

I record the sermons each week using my MacBook and built-in iSight camera, process the video with iMovie and export a QuickTime file to Google Video, where they host the videos for free. This is a great way to

1) increase site visibility,

2) get the message out there to people who may not visit the church website, and

3) get free video hosting for a large amount of streaming files

(and free is always good for a church’s stewardship of money).

My wife Jennifer maintains the church calendar through Google as well, and since she’s a wizard of all things Google, she skillfully integrated the online church calendar into the Website for me. This keeps folks updated on upcoming meetings, nursery schedules, etc.

Take a look at the site at RobTheDesigner.com or take a look at this:

New Hope Free Will Baptist Church, Kent WA
New Hope Free Will Baptist Church, Kent WA
